Leave a comment

Fluency with Information Technology

I just signed up for a FREE online course called, “Fluency with Information Technology” and I can’t wait to get started.  The course is put out by the University of Washington and covers the most basic computer issues to more complex topics like relational databases and SQL queries.  I hope to work on the course about 2 hours a day and have it completed in a few months.  I also came across another great site with free and low cost on-line courses: Web Junction.  The courses  range in cost but I don’t think any of them are more than $50 and several of them are FREE!  I just completed the “Troubleshooting Computer Problems” course and feel much more confident that I will be able to assist patrons with computer problems.  The course had quizes and was very engaging.

Leave a Reply

